Charmed: CW Gives Series Order For Reboot

Media outlets are reporting that the CW has decided to give a series order to the Charmed reboot.


The official longline for the series is as follows:

After the tragic death of their mother, three sisters in a college town are stunned to discover they are witches.  Soon this powerful threesome must stand together to fight the everyday and supernatural battles that all modern witches must face: from vanquishing powerful demons to toppling the patriarchy.


The series is is written by Jessica O’Toole and Amy Rardin, with Jennie Snyder Urman on board as the creator/showrunner. The original Charmed series ran on the WB Network (now known as the CW) between 1998 to 2006 for eight seasons and starred Alyssa Milano, Holly Marie Combs, Rose McGowan, Shannen Doherty, Brian Krause, Dorian Gregory, Julian McMahon, Drew Fuller and Kaley Cuoco.


The Charmed reboot will star Ser’Darius BlainMelonie DiazSarah JefferyRupert EvansMadeleine MantockCharlie Gillespie and Ellen Tamaki.

One response to “Charmed: CW Gives Series Order For Reboot

  1. Pingback: Charmed: First Look Trailer For CW Reboot Series Released Online | Irish Cinephile·

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.