47 Meters Down: Cast Announced For Sequel Set For Summer 2019 Release

Deadline is reporting that John Corbett, Nia Long, Sophie Nelisse, Corinne Foxx, Sistine Stallone, Brianne Tju, Davi Santos and Khylin Rhambo are to star in the upcoming 47 Meters Down sequel titled 47 Meters Down: Uncaged.


The sequel will tell the story of four teens diving in a ruined underwater city, who quickly find themselves in a watery hell as their adventure turns to horror when they learn they are not alone in the submerged caves. As they swim deeper into the claustrophobic labyrinth of caves they enter the territory of the deadliest shark species in the ocean.

The original film, released in the summer of 2017 and starred Mandy Moore and Claire Holt, was made for a budget of $5.5m and made over $44m worldwide. Johannes Roberts is returning to direct the sequel from a script he co-wrote with Ernest Riera, his fellow co-writer of the original film. Principal photography is currently underway in the Dominican Republic.


Byron Allen, CEO of Entertainment Studios, released a statement saying:

The sequel 47 Meters Down — Uncaged is well-positioned to be a big summer event movie. The shark-filled psychological horror/thriller will once again have moviegoers overwhelmed and on the edge of their seats being terrorised by the world’s greatest predators!


47 Meters Down: Uncaged is scheduled for cinematic release on the 28th June 2019.


One response to “47 Meters Down: Cast Announced For Sequel Set For Summer 2019 Release

  1. Pingback: 47 Meters Down Uncaged: Brec Bassinger Joins Cast For Sequel | Irish Cinephile·

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.