Dark Crystal Age Of Resistance: Voice Cast Announced For Netflix Series

Netflix have revealed the voice cast that will be involved in the upcoming The Dark Crystal prequel series The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance.


The series will consist of ten-episodes, taking us back to the world of Thra, a world that is dying. The Crystal of Truth is at the heart of Thra, a source of untold power.  When three Gelfing discover the horrifying secret behind the corrupt and evil Skeksis’ power, they set out on a journey to ignite the fires of rebellion to save their world.

The lead roles will see Taron Egerton voice Rian, Anya Taylor-Joy voice Brea, Nathalie Emmanuel voice Deet and Donna Kimball will voice Aughra.

Other Gelfing characters will be voiced by Caitriona Balfe, Helena Bonham-Carter, Harris Dickinson, Natalie Dormer, Eddie Izzard, Theo James, Toby Jones, Shazad Latif, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Mark Strong and Alicia Vikander.

The Skesis and Mystics characters will be voiced by Harvey Fierstein, Mark Hamill, Ralph Ineson, Jason Isaacs, Keegan-Michael Key, Ólafur Darri Ólafsson, Simon Pegg and Andy Samberg.

The series will use a mixture of the Henson puppeteering as well as visual effects. There’s no official release date as of yet for Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance but it is expected to be released on the streaming service sometime in 2019.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.