Power: Final Season To Be Split In Two Parts

At the Television Critics Association summer press tour, Starz programming boss Carmi Zlotnik revealed that the final season of crime drama series Power will be split into two parts.


Power is a series that focuses on James ‘Ghost’ St. Patrick, a man trying to escape his role as a drug kingpin for a legitimised life in the elite of NYC. The fifth season dealt with the St. Patrick’s coming to terms with the death of their daughter, whilst their son starts to descent into a life of crime.


The first part will consist of ten episode, premiering on the 25th August, while the second part, which will consist of five episodes, will air sometime in in January 2020. It was also announced that each episode of the final season will be followed up with an aftershow titled Power Confidential.


The upcoming sixth and final season will star Power stars Omari Hardwick, Lela Loren, Joseph Sikora, Michael Rainey Jr., Shane Johnson, Jerry Ferrara, La La Anthony, Larenz Tate, Rotimi, Michael J. Ferguson and Cynthia Addai-Robinson.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.