Random Acts Of Violence: Official Red Band Trailer Released Online

Shudder have released the official red band trailer for Jay Baruchel’s slasher-horror film Random Acts Of Violence.


The official synopsis for the film is as follows:

Todd Walkley and his publisher Ezra made their careers crafting a comic book based on a real-life serial killer called Slasherman. On a press tour to announce the launch of their final issue, they visit the town where Slasherman wreaked havoc twenty years earlier. Upon their arrival, a series of new murders unfold… murders that look eerily familiar to imagery in Todd’s Slasherman comics. Speculation and paranoia build regarding the identity of the mysterious killer.


Written by Jay Baruchel and Jesse Chabot, the film stars Baruchel, Jesse Williams, Jordana Brewster and Niamh Wilson.


Random Acts of Violence will become available on Shudder in the US, UK and Ireland from the 20th August 2020, whilst in Canada it will have a cinematic release on the 31st July 2020.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.