The Lord Of The Rings The Rings Of Power: Ciarán Hinds, Rory Kinnear And Tanya Moodie Land Recurring Roles For Season 2

Deadline is reporting that Ciarán Hinds, Rory Kinnear and Tanya Moodie have signed on to recurring roles in the upcoming second season of The Lord Of The Rings: The Rings Of Power.


The official synopsis for the series is as follows:

Amazon Studios’ series brings to screens for the very first time the heroic legends of the fabled Second Age of Middle-earth’s history. This epic drama is set thousands of years before the events of J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings, and will take viewers back to an era in which great powers were forged, kingdoms rose to glory and fell to ruin, unlikely heroes were tested, hope hung by the finest of threads, and the greatest villain that ever flowed from Tolkien’s pen threatened to cover all the world in darkness.

Beginning in a time of relative peace, the series follows an ensemble cast of characters, both familiar and new, as they confront the long-feared re-emergence of evil to Middle-earth. From the darkest depths of the Misty Mountains, to the majestic forests of the elf-capital of Lindon, to the breathtaking island kingdom of Númenor, to the furthest reaches of the map, these kingdoms and characters will carve out legacies that live on long after they are gone.


The report states that it’s unclear as of yet who the trio will be playing in the new season. J.D. Payne and Patrick McKay will continue to serve as showrunners and executive producers for the second season, with Lindsey Weber, Callum Green, Justin Doble, Jason Cahill and Gennifer Hutchison executive producing also. Charlotte Brandstrom serves as co-executive producer, Kate Hazell and Helen Shang serve as producers, and Andrew Lee, Matthew Penry-Davey and Clare Buxton serve as co-producers.


The new additions will join a cast that includes Benjamin WalkerCharles EdwardsCynthia Addai-RobinsonDaniel WeymanEma HorvathLloyd OwenMarkella KavenaghMaxim BaldryMorfydd ClarkOwain ArthurPeter MullanRobert AramayoSophia NomveteTrystan GravelleSam HazeldineGabriel AkuwudikeYasen ‘Zates’ AtourBen DanielsAmelia KenworthyNia TowleNicholas Woodeson, Oliver Alvin-Wilson, Stuart Bowman, Gavi Singh Chera, William Chubb, Kevin Eldon, Will Keen, Selina Lo and Calam Lynch.